Academic Calendar

OSU-Cascades Academic Calendar 2013-2014

These calendar listings are only a summary. Students are advised to carefully read other sections of the Schedule of Classes for details concerning registration procedures and deadlines for partnership courses.

If you need assistance with registration, please call Enrollment Services at 541-322-3100.
 

 

2013-14 TUITION/FEE REDUCTION SCHEDULE


Fall Term 2013

Fall Term: Drop/Withdraw - Tuition Reduction Schedule

Sunday, May 19: Priority registration: Phase 1 begins

Thursday, June 7: Priority registration Phase II with wait listing begins

June 7-October 11: Continuing registration and course add/drop with wait listing

September

September 30: Verification of enrollment

Monday, September 30: OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

**Monday, September 30: **Late Registration begins ($50 Late Fee assessed)

October 

Sunday, October 6: Last day to add a class by web without departmental approval

October 6, due November 1: Tuition bills emailed to ONID

Monday-Friday, October 7-11: Second week adds by web with departmental approval

Monday-Friday October 7-11: Audit registration period (Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed)

Friday, October 11th: Deadline to apply for graduation fall 2013

11:55 p.m., Friday, October 11: Last day to drop a class by web

5 p.m., Friday, October 11: Last day to register or add a class by web (Required departmental approval)

Tuesday, October 15: **Late registration fee increases to $100

November

5 p.m., Friday, November 15: Last day to change to or from S/U grading (required approval of academic advisor/dean, see AR 18)

11:55 p.m., Friday, November 15: *Last day to withdraw from a course by web. (W grade entered on transcript) (Students who wnat to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Enrollment Services Office for assistance)

November 28-29: Thanksgiving holiday (University holiday)

5 p.m., Friday, December 6: *Last day for total withdrawal from the university (W grade for each registered course)

Monday-Friday, December 2-6: Dead week: Refer to AR 16 for policy

December

Monday-Friday, December 9-13: Finals week

Friday, December 13: End of term

5 p.m., Monday, December 16: Final grades due in Registrar's Office

Wednesday December 18: Grades available on web


Winter Term 2014

Winter Term: Drop/Withdraw - Tuition Reduction Schedule

Starts Sunday, November 17, 2013: Priority registration: Phase 1 begins

Starts Thursday, December 05, 2013, Ends January 17, 2014: Priority registration Phase 2 with wait listing

January 2014

Monday, January 6: Verification of enrollment begins

Monday, January 6: OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, January 6-Sunday January 19: **Late registration begins - ($50 late fee assessed)

Monday, January 5: Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts, due February 1

 Sunday, January 12: Last day to add a class by web without departmental approval

Mon, January 13-Friday, January 17: Second week adds by web with departmental approval

Mon, January 13-Friday, January 17: Audit registration period (requires instructor approval; tuition & fees assessed)

January 17: Deadline to apply for winter 2014 graduation. AY13-14 deadlines.

Friday, January 17, 5 p.m.: Last day to register or add classes by web (requires departmental approval)

Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King, Jr Day observed: No classes, Enrollment Services will be closed.

Tuesday, January 21: Late registration fee increases to $100

February 2013

Friday, February 21, 5 p.m.: Last day to change to or from S/U grading (requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see AR 18)

Friday, February 21, 11:55 p.m.: Last day to withdraw from a course by web (W grade entered on transcript). Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should go to Enrollment Services, CSB223.

March 2013

Friday, March 14, 5 p.m.: Last day for total withdraw from University for the term (W grade for each registered course)

Monday, March 10-Friday, March 14: Dead week (Refer to AR 16 for policy)

Mon, March 17 - Friday, March 21: Finals week

Friday, March 21: End of winter term

Mon, March 24, 5 p.m.: Final grades due in Registrar's Office

Wednesday, March 26: Grades available to students on Web

March 24 - March 28: Spring Break


Spring Term 2014

Spring Term: Drop/Withdraw - Tuition Reduction Schedule

Spring Term-Tuition/Fee Reduction Schedule

Sunday, February 23, 2014: Priority Registration: Phase 1 Begins - ends Wednesday, March 13

March 2014

Thursday, March 13, 2014: Priority Registration Phase 2 with wait listing begins - ends April 4

Thurs, March 15-April 2: Continuing Registration and Course Add/Drop

Monday, March 31: Classes begin

Monday, March 31: Verification of Enrollment begins

Monday, March 31-Sunday, April 11: Late registration begins ($50 late fee assessed)

April 2014

Monday, April 6: Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts, due May 1

Sunday, April 6: Last day to add a class by web without departmental approval

Monday, April 7-Friday, April 11: Second week adds by web with departmental approval

Monday, April 7-Friday, April 11: Audit registration period (Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assesssed)

Friday, April 11: Deadline to apply for spring 2014 OSU Graduation. AY1314 deadlines.

Friday, April 11, 5 p.m.: Last day to register or add classes by web (requires instructor and departmental approval)

Friday, April 11, 11:55 p.m.: Last day to drop a class by web

Tuesday, April 15: Late registration fee increases to $100

May  2014

Friday, May 16, 5 p.m.: Last day to change to or from S/U grading (requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see AR 18)

Friday, May 16, 11:55 p.m.: Last day to withdraw from a course by web (W grade entered on transcript). Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should go to Enrollment Services, CSB223.

Monday, May 26: Memorial Day holiday - campus closed

June 2014

5PM, Friday, June 6: Last day for total withdraw from University (W grade for each registered course)

Monday, June 2-Friday, June 6: Dead week (Refer to AR 16 for policy)

Mon, June 9-Friday, June 13: Finals week

Friday, June 13: End of spring term

Commencement: Sunday, June 15,  time TBD.

Mon, June 16, 5 p.m.: Final grades due

Wednesday, June 18: Grades available to students on Web


Summer Term 2014

Summer Session planning guide available March 13, 2014

Sunday, April 13, 2014:  Web registration begins

June 2014

Monday-Friday, June 16-20: (Session 6) Intersession/Zero-week

Monday, June 23: Verification of summer enrollment begins

Monday, June 23-Friday, September 5: (Session 1) 11-week session

Monday June 23-Friday, July 18: (Session 2) First 4-week session

Monday, June 23-Friday, August 15: (Session 3) 8-week session

July 2014

Thursday, July 4: Independence Day holiday  - campus closed

Deadline to Apply for graduation summer 2014: Thursday July 3

Monday, July 21-Friday, August 16: (Session 4) Second 4-week session

August 2014

Monday, August 18-Friday, September 5: (Session 5) 3-week session

September 2014

Monday, September 1: Labor Day holiday - campus closed

SUMMER TUITION/FEE REDUCTION SCHEDULE - Contact Enrollment Services 541-322-3100


Graduation Deadlines

Oregon University System (OUS) Five Year Academic Calendar

This calendar is subject to change.